

Office of the Dean School of Engineering

University of Kashmir, Srinagar (NAAC Accredited Grade-A+) Srinagar-190006 JLK

Interview Notice

It is notified for the information of all eligible applicants for the position of Contractual Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering (on academic arrangement for academic session-2024) available at Institute of Technology, Zakura Campus and Department of Computer Science and Engineering, North Campus, Delina, Baramulla that their interview shall be held in the office chamber of the Dean, School of Engineering, as per the following schedule:

Position		Venue	Date	Time
Contractual	Lecturer	Zakura	06.02.2024	10:30 AM
(Mechanical En	gineering)	Campus	tel and the second	

Applicants are advised to bring their original documents/testimonials with them at the time of interview. The candidates are also informed to report half an hour earlier at the venue for verification of documents. No TA/DA shall be paid to the candidates and no individual call letters shall be sent in this regard. For further details please log on to University of Kashmir and Institute of Technology websites (www.kashmiruniversity.net, www. iot.uok.edu.in).

(Prof. S. M. A. Andrabi)

Dean

School of Engineering

No.(Interview- Contl. Lect-Mech.)DSE/KU/24 Dated: January 31, 2024

Copy to:

Director, Institute of Technology, Zakura Campus

Director, North Campus, Delina, Baramulla

> Director, IT & SS with the request to upload the Notice on University Website

> Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering, Institute of Technology, Zakura Campus

> Coordinator, Department of Computer Science, and Engineering, North Campus, Delina, Baramulla

> P.A to DAA for information of the Dean Academic Affairs

> P.A to Registrar for information of the Registrar

File.



Office of the Dean School of Engineering University of Kashmir, Srinagar

List of applicants for the post of contractual lecturer in Mechanical Engineering, IOT, Zakura, for academic session 2024

S. No.	Name of the Candidate	Points for B.Tech/B.E. out of 15 (A)	M.Tech. out of 25 (B)	Points for Ph.D out of 30 (C)	Points for Publications out of 10 (D)	Points for Awards out of 3 (E)	Points for experience out of 10 (F)	Total Points out of 93 (A+B+C+D+E+F)	Total Points out of 100	Deficiencies	Remarks
1	Dr. Summera Banday	13	25	30	10.00	0.00	9.33	87.33	93.91	NA	Eligible
2	Dr. Aazim Shafi Lone	13	25	30	10.00	2.00	6.33	86.33	92.83	NA	Eligible
3	Dr. Ishfaq Amin Maekai	13	25	30	10.00	0.00	5.67	83.67	89.96	NA	Eligible
4	Dr. Showkat Ahmad Kanth	13	25	30	10.00	0.00	5.33	83.33	89.61	NA	Eligible
5	Dr. Suhail Ahmad Manroo	13	23	30	10.00	0.00	7.33	83.33	89.61	NA	Eligible
6	Dr. Mir Mohsin John	13	23	30	10.00	0.00	4.00	80.00	86.02	NA	Eligible
7	Dr. Shariq Ahmad Bhat	13	23	30	10.00	0.00	2.67	78.67	84.59	NA	Eligible
8	Dr. Mukhtaq Ahmad	13	25	30	6.00	0.00	4.33	78.33	84.23	NA	Eligible
9	Dr. Zahid Mushtaq	13	23	30	10.00	0.00	2.33	78.33	84.23	NA	Eligible
10	Dr. Mushtaq Ahmad Rather	13	23	30	2.00	0.00	10.00	78.00	83.87	NA	Eligible
11	Dr. Sangam Sangral	13	23	30	10.00	0.00	1.67	77.67	83.51	NA	Eligible
12	Mr. Shahid Manzoor Wani	13	23	0	6.00	3.00	6.50	51.50	55.38	NA	Eligible
13	Mr. Yunis Ahmad Dar	13	23	0	4.00	0.00	6.33	46.33	49.82	NA	Eligible
14	Ms. Uzma Ashraf	13	23	0	2.00	0.00	7.83	45.83	49.28	NA	Eligible
15	Mr. Adam Zahoor	13	25	0	0.00	0.00	0.00	38.00	40.86	NA	Eligible
16	Bilal Hamid Rather	13	23	0	0.00	0.00	0.00	36.00	38.71	NA	Eligible
17	Dr. Syed Irshad Ahmad Qadri	10	23	30	8.00	0.00	10.00	81.00	87.10	NA	Disputed Eligibilit

Prof. SMA Andrabi

Dean, School of Engieering



Office of the Dean School of Engineering University of Kashmir, Srinagar

List of applicants for the post of contractual lecturer in Mechanical Engineering, North Campus, for academic session 2024

S. No.	Name of the Candidate	Points for B.Tech./B.E. out of 15 (A)	Points for M.Tech. out of 25 (B)	Points for PhD. out of 30 (C)	Points for Publications out of 10 (D)	Points for Awards out of 3 (E)	Points for experience out of 10 (F)	Total Points out of 93 (A+B+C+D+E+F)	Total Points out of 100	Deficiencies	Remarks
1	Mr. Shahid Manzoor Wani	13	23	0	6.00	3.00	6.50	51.50	55.38	NA	Eligible
2	Mr. Yunis Ahmad Dar	13	23	0	4.00	0.00	6.33	46.33	49.82	NA	Eligible
3	Ms. Afroza Bano	13	25	0	2.00	0.00	0.00	40.00	43.01	NA	Eligible
4	Mr. Umer Basheer	13	25	0	0.00	0.00	0.00	38.00	40.86	NA	Eligible
5	Mr. Adam Zahoor	13	25	0	0.00	0.00	0.00	38.00	40.86	NA	Eligible
6	Dr. Syed Irshad Ahmad Qadri	10	23	30	8.00	0.00	10.00	81.00	56.70	Λ NA	Disputed Eligibility

Prof. SMA Andrabi

Dean, School of Engieering